Domain Name Instructions

Monitor showing URL's

2 Ways to provide us access to link your domain to your Elevated Website

The first option is to Delegate Access to our team. This option gives you the ability to remove access at any time as well :). If you are a Google Domain User we have provided instructions if you scroll down. In addition if you are a GoDaddy Domain User if you scroll a little further you will find instructions for them as well. The second option is to make a request to your Elevated Marketing Assistant using EMA. Simply click on the EMA Request Icon in your Elevated Dashboard, then choose Website Requests. Next select Setup My Personal Domain and then provide the information requested. Your EMA will take care of the rest!

Google

Your Elevated Marketing Assistant is ready to assist in setting up your domain. To complete this task, we need you to follow a few easy steps in your Google Domain account to give us permission to set up your domain. Please follow Google’s simple instructions below and once completed we can take care of the rest!

Share domain management with other Google users

Note: Sharing a domain does not change the ownership of the domain. To change the owner of a domain, see “Transfer a domain between Google Domains accounts“, and “Contact Information“.

You can share management of your domains with other Google users. Each user you add will have full permission to manage the domain:

  • Manage registration: Renew, add years of registration, cancel or start auto-renew, delete the domain, and add or delete users.

  • Manage web presence: Manage settings for any websites, email aliases, or G Suite accounts.

  • Manage DNS settings: Add, edit, and delete any resource records, synthetic records, or DNS server settings.

To share management of your domain:

  1. Sign in to Google Domains.

  2. Select the name of your domain.

  3. Open the menu .

  4. Click Registration settings.

  5. Under “Domain permissions,” click Permissions.

  6. Add the email address of the google account to share the domain with and click Add.

  7. Confirm the added user.

The person you are sharing with will receive an email notification with a link to log into Google Domains.

To remove shared users from your domain:

  1. Sign in to Google Domains.

  2. Select the name of your domain.

  3. Open the menu .

  4. Click Registration settings.

  5. Under “Domain permissions,” click Permissions.

  6. Click Delete next to the user you are removing.

  7. Confirm the deletion.

If you deleted the user you are logged in as, you will return to the My Domains page. You will no longer have access to the domain.

If you delete the user who set up auto-renew for your domain, one of the remaining users must re-enable auto renew in order to keep automatically renewing domain registration every year. See “Domain renewal and restoration.”

You cannot delete the last user from a domain.

Things to consider when sharing domain management

  • If you have G Suite configured for your domain, you may find it helpful to share your domain with the G Suite admin user‚ÄĒespecially the user responsible for G Suite billing.

  • If a shared user wants to make any change that requires payment, like purchasing additional registration years or setting up G Suite, the user must use his or her own Google Payments account.

  • Adding a user to your domain does not automatically add that user to any 3rd party website builders. You may need to add the new user directly to your website permissions on your webhost’s site.

  • If a shared user adds or removes G Suite users, it will affect the usage and be reflected in the charge at the end of the month.

GoDaddy

Your Elevated Marketing Assistant is ready to assist in setting up your domain. To complete this task, we need you to follow a few easy steps in your GoDaddy account to give us permission to set up your domain. Please follow GoDaddy’s simple instructions below and once completed we can take care of the rest (smile)!

Invite a delegate to access my GoDaddy account

You can invite a¬†delegate¬†(like your web designer or developer) to access the GoDaddy products in your account. Delegates can open and use your products but¬†can’t¬†view or change account information like your payment methods and passwords.

¬†Note:¬†What’s delegate access? Here’s¬†the scoop on delegate access¬†and¬†the permissions you can grant.

  1. Log in to your GoDaddy account.
  2. Click this icon in the upper-right corner:
    click person icon
  3. Click Account Settings.
    click account settings
  4. Click Delegate Access.
  5. In the People who can access my account section, click Grant Access.
  6. Enter the¬†Name¬†and¬†Email¬†address for the person you’re inviting.
  7. Select one of the access levels. If you’re not sure what this means, check out our¬†explanation of access levels.
  8. Click¬†Invite. We’ll send the person an email invitation to access your account. Once the person accepts, we’ll let you know. That’s it!

Next steps

More info

  • Delegates must have a GoDaddy account to accept your invitation. We’ll ask them to create an account if they don’t have one.
  • Pending invitations can’t be cancelled, and expire if not accepted within 48-72 hours.
Comments are closed.